Surgical Fail

When the surgeon is taking out a gallbladder, points out the cystic duct and artery and asks me where the cystic vein is…

To which I respond: errr…next to it…

Only to be told that there is no cystic vein.

 

When the surgeon questions whether I’ve ever learnt anatomy…

To which I respond: learnt it before the exam and then forgot it straight after

 

The same surgeon that tried to teach me how to do a square knot and ended up echoing my mother: you’re going too fast and you’re not listening to instructions…

Leave a Reply

